Community Building

Community Hall Downstairs Bar

Thank you for your interest in the Harford Park Community building.

Note: Building rentals have resumed; please inquire about any Covid-19 rules or restrictions when you contact HPCA for rental.

Just a few minutes walk from anywhere in our neighborhood and conveniently located in the Northeast Baltimore metro area, the Harford Park Community Association building is available to rent for your personal, community or civic event!

Our space offers a kitchen with NSF equipment and over 1,000 square feet of open meeting or event space with tables and chairs provided, a bar area and commercial refrigerator. Space capacity is 74.

Building Address
2522 Linwood Road
Parkville, MD 21234

New Rental Policy, Effective May 1, 2019:

Rental is available to members of the Harford Park Community Association, residents of Parkville zip code 21234, and residents of those zip codes adjacent to 21234 (see below). At the board’s discretion, HPCA members may sponsor an out-of-area renter if the member will be attending the function. (Eligible zip codes: 21234, 21057, 21206, 21214, 21236, 21239, 21286)

Building Rental Fee Schedule Effective May 1, 2019*:

  • Harford Park Community Association members =  $200
  • Other residents of zip code 21234 and zip codes adjoining 21234 = $400, plus $100 security deposit. (Security deposit will be returned by check within 2 weeks if there is no damage.)
  • Northeast nonprofit groups serving their communities may be eligible for free or reduced-fee rental (Scouts, Little Leagues, etc.).
  • Previous renters from outside the listed boundaries may return at the discretion of the board, at the out-of-community rental fees.

*A non-refundable deposit of 50% of rental fee (and 50% of $100 security deposit if applicable) is required to reserve a date.  All rentals are full day (10 a.m. – 8 p.m.) only.

Hall Setup

Tables and chairs are included in all hall rentals.

Lease Agreement and Building Rules – please request a copy from your HPCA contact.

Contact
hallrentals@harfordpark.org
410-497-7320**
Please include your contact information, the type and day of your event, along with number of guests.
**All rental inquiries will be answered within 72 business hours.

Weekend Rental Availability
Any date with a strikeout is reserved or otherwise not available. Association members can reserve a date 12 months in advance and Baltimore area residents 6 months.

  • Saturday December 11 or Sunday December 12
  • Saturday December 18 or Sunday December 19
  • Saturday December 25 or Sunday December 26
  • Saturday January 1 or Sunday January 2
  • Saturday January 8 or Sunday January 9
  • Saturday January 15 or Sunday January 16
  • Saturday January 22 or Sunday January 23
  • Saturday January 29 or Sunday January 30
  • Saturday February 5 or Sunday February 6
  • Saturday February 12 or Sunday February 13
  • Saturday February 19 or Sunday February 20
  • Saturday February 26 or Sunday February 27
  • Saturday March 5 or Sunday March 6
  • Saturday March 12 or Sunday March 13
  • Saturday March 19 or Sunday March 20
  • Saturday March 26 or Sunday March 27
  • Saturday April 2 or Sunday April 3
  • Saturday April 9 or Sunday April 10
  • Saturday April 16 or Sunday April 17
  • Saturday April 23 or Sunday April 24
  • Saturday April 30 or Sunday May 1
  • Saturday May 7 or Sunday May 8
  • Saturday May 14 or Sunday May 15
  • Saturday May 21 or Sunday May 22
  • Saturday May 28 or Sunday May 29
  • Saturday June 4 or Sunday June 5
  • Saturday June 11 or Sunday June 12 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday June 18 or Sunday June 19 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday June 25 or Sunday June 26 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday July 2 or Sunday July 3 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday July 9 or Sunday July 10 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday July 16 or Sunday July 17 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday July 23 or Sunday July 24 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday July 30 or Sunday July 31 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday August 6 or Sunday August 7 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday August 13 or Sunday August 14 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday August 20 or Sunday August 21 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday August 27 or Sunday August 28 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday September 3 or Sunday September 4 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday September 10 or Sunday September 11 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday September 17 or Sunday September 18 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday September 24 or Sunday September 25 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday October 1 or Sunday October 2 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday October 8 or Sunday October 9 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday October 15 or Sunday October 16 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday October 22 or Sunday October 23 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday October 29 or Sunday October 30 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday November 5 or Sunday November 6 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday November 12 or Sunday November 13 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday November 19 or Sunday November 20 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday November 26 or Sunday November 27 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday December 3 or Sunday December 4 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday December 10 or Sunday December 11 (Residents Only)